NSD Challenges

Standard

Did you have a good time last weekend, joining in with all the online challenges for National Scrapbooking weekend? Thank-you to everyone who joined in the blog hop and for all the lovely comments you left.  And a huge welcome to everyone who decided to follow my blog as a result.

I wasn’t overly productive last weekend – considering that I stayed in to scrap.  I made three layouts for challenges on Facebook, using my Counterfeit kit.  For the tic-tac-toe challenge I used a sketch from the Scrap Our Stash NSD challenges:

My fussy cut item is the stamped dog in the garland (I think the border punch and patterned paper are self evident!).  The black and white photo and twine were requirements for the tic-tac-toe on FB.

I did a pocket page of Strawberry’s bedroom makeover:

I had terrible trouble with those two small photos.  The ink lifted off and left one looking rather distressed.  It was a new pad of photo paper but a brand I’ve used before.  I think it may have been printing from Word and not being able to specify the paper type which caused the problem.  I’ll give it one try printing from iPhoto with the correct settings and if I have the same problem the pad is going back.

I finally got our trip to see the Room on the Broom in January 2012 onto a page.

The cat, bird and dog embellishments I made were perfect for the subject and Strawberry donated a frog sticker to complete the witch’s companions.

I’ve been buying Promarkers online for Strawberry and the last parcel also contained a part used 6 X 6 pad for me.  Four pages from that pad are now cards for future pocket pages.

The right hand 3 X 4 card has a pocket to slip in a tag or tickets.  Any ideas for a quote or phrase for the 3 X 4 card on the left?

There’s not much of my counterfeit kit left and I have so many ideas.  I’ll be back when I have something to show you.  Until then ‘Keep Scrapping’.

 

3 responses »

  1. These are great. I love how you incorporated those embellies you made for your kit. Well done, all around.

Leave a Reply

