Living the Dream

Standard

An all expenses paid trip to Cyprus.  A room with a balcony and a sea view.  Breakfast on the terrace by the pool.  It sounds like the good life but this was a work trip and I had no-one to enjoy it with. And to make things worse I had to fly out on Mothers Day.  A day when I should have been with family and I was alone in paradise.

A photo taken from my hotel balcony and Challenge 1 spurred me to use the last of my May Counterfeit kit. However, The Grandma pointed out that Limassol is in Cyprus and not Corfu.  Yes I got the place wrong and I had to find a way to cover it up.  I decided on wash tape, which i then put in one or two others places on the page and then added enamel triangles to turn my mistake into a feature.

I considered adding splatters but decided I liked the clean look and I didn’t want to risk spoiling it.  But I think splatters worked well on my page using Creative Scrappers sketch.

I thought I could use some of the Project Life cards left from my kit and the bright alphas as the background, but things didn’t quite work out that way.  The 4 X 4 cards from Shimelle’s True Stories shad the perfect wording and the alphas turned out to be far too busy for the background.  After a bit of trimming and splattering onto white card stock my page tuned out well in the end.  I might go back and add some stitching to the trip at the top of the page once I have made room to get my sewing machine out.

One response »

Leave a Reply

