Vintage Charm

Standard

I didn’t think I would have time to blog this month.  I’ve been working long hours and scrapping is much more relaxing than sitting in front of the computer when that’s what I’ve been doing all day.  But today I made a page using the 1 June sketch from Stuck?!

I’ve been using Shimelle’s Scrapbooking Process this month to pull together my 2016 albums – a pocket page ‘Project Life Light’ (on a similar basis to the one I did for 2015 although slimmed down even further) and my main album which is a mixture of 12 X 12 and pocket pages.

The main album didn’t include anything from last year’s summer break in London and I started with 3 square photos from our trip to the V&A.
The title was a last minute change.  I was going to call it V&A Tearooms but when I picked up the embellishment packet with ‘charm’ in it I knew I had the perfect opportunity to use it.

I used my June Counterfeit kit – a mix of MME On Trend 2 and Theresa Collins Daily Stories and Sweet Afternoon.  The background paper is Crate Paper Emma’s Shoppe.

I haven’t shared my kit yet – due to not blogging, so for those Counterfeiters who are interested here it is:
Here are a few more embellishments. And the B-sides to some of the papers And some extra papers thrown in: It’s been a very productive kit so far – this is my fourth 12 X 12 page and I’ve also done 3 pocket pages, all of which I’ve shared on the CKC Facebook Page here.  I have two more pages planned, so I’d best get off and get back to cutting and sticking.

I’ve just realised – I still haven’t used that mask…….

6 responses »

  1. I love your colour choices…very soft with the pop of gold…and the “Charm” title is perfection!! Thanks for playing along with Stuck?! Sketches!!!

Leave a Reply

