Jam on Cream or Cream on Jam?

Standard

Now that it is the question.  A cream tea is most definitely a fine British tradition but how should one construct a scone?  I put my jam on first and then top it with cream (and I never use butter with jam – euch!).  But when we went for a cream tea at the V&A with Mrs Wookie, she put the cream on first and then spread the jam on top.

I’ve been told it’s the difference between Devon and Cornwall – who knew? but it had to be scrapped.  One of those moments when I took the photos to scrap the story.  And here is the page; using this month’s sketch at Stuck?! (very apt since it will sit in my album opposite the page I did using last month’s Stuck?! sketch)

I’m on the last of my June Counterfeit Kit.  I’ve got a lot out of it this month.  I’ve done some pocket pages for my 2016 album and that makes the supplies go further.  I also used Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove for July to scrap seven photos of Tewkesbury Abbey:

And here are the photos on one side of the accordion fold:

And here is the other side:

I decided to use these colours from my kit because the opposite page in the album is a dark blue background with aqua and yellow.  I love how scrapping as an album is helping me to make those difficult choices around which supplies to use for a particular page, so I am quicker getting started.

I have one whole sheet left in the kit and once that is used I’ll call it done and put the scraps in my scrap box.  I’ll be back soon I hope with some pages from my July kit.

SaveSave

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

