June Counterfeit Kit Challenge Blog Hop

Standard

Welcome to Junes’s Counterfeit Kit Challenge blog hop. If you didn’t arrive here from Leslie’s blog, why not hop back to the CKC blog and start from the beginning?

The challenges this month were:

Challenge #1: Patterned die cuts

Challenge #2: Transportation challenge

Challenge #3: One side or the other

I still had some transportation themed die-cuts left in my kit and the layered embellishments from my last post, so I have a LO for both challenges 1 and 2 AND getting my forgeries on a page – Go Me!

DSC_0550

I decided to use the 3X4 cards to make a 3X3 grid. When I first pulled the ‘Just the 2 of us’ card for the kit, I thought I would do a page about me and Puddle Duck but I had this odd photo of me and L’il Bro in our back garden which was just perfect to put in the middle of the page. (and which gives me another opportunity to link up with Challenge YOUrself.

I’m not sure who took the photo. It was obviously taken from our next door neighbours’ garden.  I used to spend ages chatting to ‘Uncle’ Norman over the garden fence.  He died when I was still quite young and ‘Auntie’ Betty stayed on in the house alone, until she passed a away a couple of years ago.  When she died her son-in-law said we could take what we wanted from the house before before it was cleared out. Her dining table and chairs are sitting behind me as I type – covered in piles of pretty paper, embellishments and finished scrapbook pages – including the one above.

Next on the blog hop is Karen. Happy hopping.

13 responses »

  1. That is a super cute layout just love the grid work ad all the different things to look at on the layout. A wonderful older picture used in a newer way, so cute it is 🙂

  2. I really loved the grid design of the layout. The photos stand out and the cards are so nicely embellishment and everything looks so great together. I especially loved your journaling frame as well. Your writing is beautiful!

  3. What a great photo of you and your brother! I love that you put in in the middle of your beautifully designed page! Thank you so much for sharing this with all of us at Challenge YOUrself! We are so happy that you did!

  4. such a lovely grid layout. grids are so very appealing and I love that you included the bicycle – always struggle with this as I never cycle! Nice to see how you just included it and it looks lovely. Great story and I love the loopy writing around the edge – nicely done!

  5. I love grids! Sometimes when my mojo is nowhere to be found, a grid is my goto. Thanks for joining our challenge this month @ Challenge Yourself!

Leave a comment