Death in Paradise

Standard

It may seem like an odd title for a page about a 12th birthday party, but it was a murder mystery party, set on a tropical island and it also is the title of one of Strawberry’s favourite TV shows: so maybe not so odd after all?  And by the time you get to the end you may be thinking ‘Death by Scrapbook Pages’ might be a better title for this blog post!

I used a pp with a circle pattern; from the same Pink Paisley collection as the other page I’ve already done for her birthday, which means I can link up to this month’s Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge to use circles.

I used an accordion fold to include more photos, following a Shimelle design for 7 photos:

I’ve also been creating and using Counterfeit Kits, but I haven’t found time to blog about them. Here is my latest using my July kit and a scrap lift of a scrap lift from a recent Shimelle live on Facebook. It forms a section page in my album for this series of pages from last year’s garden birthday party.  I’ve photographed it in the album, so that you can see how the 6X12 page fits with the 12X12s (again a Shimelle inspiration).

I also have a couple of pages half done from the same kit.  I photographed them in the album too, so apologies for the glare.

I think this was a sketch from a challenge website in June, but I’m not sure which one. I’m still thinking of a title and what alphas to use.  This second one has an acetate pocket (waiting to be machine stitched), following Shimelle’s 4X6 PhotoLove for 9 photos.  

All photos on these two pages were taken at last years Graffiti Festival in Birmingham.  These pages all follow on in my album so I now have a very colourful section for June 2016.  I hope you’ve had a colourful summer.

SaveSave

One response »

Leave a comment