Challenge Yourself

Standard

Hello, I’ve been away a long time I know but there’s a very good reason for that – I’ve been very busy scrapping. I’ve been taking Shimelle’s latest course – Clear the desk. In it she presents strategies for creating and using kits from your own stash. A crash counterfeit kit course if you will!

There were 4 variations on the kit selection techniques and I’m almost through my third kit, with a total of 14 pages – all but one using Disney photos. I flicked through my 2006 album Disneyland Paris album last night and I am most certainly on the home run. I have a couple to finish on my desk and a couple in the album which need some journaling (truth be told one needs a bit more embellishment too) and then I just have just four pages left to do to finish the album. That is my scrappy goal for this Easter holidays.

In other scrap related news I held a card making class at work, as part of our Be Inspired fortnight, where we are encouraged to share our hobbies. We used a sketch from Stick it Down and one of my colleagues blogged about it here.


Before I go I should share some LOs. It’s so rare they include me that I’ll start with those. This one is for this month’s Challenge Yourself bingo challenge. I used stickers, diecut and of course a photo of me – this one is with Russell and Dug from Up.

I kept that one clean and simple, but I went with a bit more embellishment with this one of us with Pocahontas. Strawberry said I should have called it ‘Colour with the wind’ with all those leaves swirling round.  I love how the dark brown woodgrain leaves under the blue and yellow ones look like shadows in the photo.

Finally, sticking with the more outdoorsy theme, here’s my big photo LO. I love the light in this photo and if I’d stuck with a smaller size photo Strawberry would have been completely lost.

And finally, possibly my favourite LO from the class:


I treated myself to Shimelle’s offer for an annual pass for her courses, so I see a very productive scrappy year ahead of me.

P.S. Clear the Desk has left me with an even messier desk than I started with!

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

9 responses »

  1. All of your layout are beautiful Julie! But I especially love the one you made for our Scrapbook Bingo challenge this month! It is fun, fabulous, and absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much for joining us at Challenge YOUrself this month! We are very happy that you did!

  2. Wow – all of your projects are beautiful! I love all of the different cards that you made with our sketch. Thanks so much for sharing with us at Stick It Down, – Lori DT

  3. Great layouts… well done on getting stuck in to the scrapping. Love the cards you did. Thanks for playing along at Stick It Down.

  4. Fantastic cards and layouts! The one you made for the Scrapbook Bingo at Challenge YOUrself is great! Take for playing along with us this month!

Leave a comment